JON K – Asaboni (Nakasi, 1989)

Jon K – Asaboni
Nakasi Records – NAK 009
UK, 1989
private press

A1 Asafo
A2 Asaboni
A3 Moko Nshi Omo
B1 Ainura Ahoofe
B2 Waiting
B3 Sika
B4 Odo Ye Wu

Jon K – vocals, bass guitar, drum programming, keyboards
Dave Yowell – bass, drum programming
Zimi – guitar
Nii Odartey – percussion
Jason Yarde – saxophone
Colin Graham – trumpet
Pauline Oduro – vocals
Alf Bannerman – guitar (A2)

LABRYS – Sisterlove (Labrys Records, 1987)

Labrys – Sisterlove
Labrys Records – LAB135
US, 1987
private press

A1 Got To Stand Up
A2 Waiting For Your Love
A3 Try It
A4 Special Place
A5 Standing On The Edge Of Love
B1 Sisterlove
B2 One Sunday Afternoon
B3 What You Did Was Wrong
B4 Freedom

Elena Jordan – vocals, guitar, trumpet, programming
Patricia Lyons – bass