SHAMEK FARRAH & NORMAN PERSON – Live! (Expressions of a Heritage, 1991)

Shamek Farrah & Norman Person – Live!
Expressions of a Heritage – EH184
US, 1991
private press

A1 Aisha
A2 Footprints
A3 Timeless Beginnings
B1 Negative Forces
B2 I Remember Clifford

THOM MASON – Be Do Have (Affinity Records, 1980)

Thom Mason – Be Do Have
Affinity Records – CL-10201
US, 1980
private press

A1 Awakening
A2 Odyssey
A3 Touch Me Like You Do
B1 Be - Do - Have
B2 Shadows
B3 It Must Be Some Other Blues

Thom Mason – tenor sax, soprano sax, flute
Dave Zoller – keyboards
Howard Alden – guitar
Paul Farnen – bass
Alex Camp – bass
Lou Fischer – bass
Mike Jochum – drums
Banks Dimon – drums
Steve Houghton – drums

JON K – Asaboni (Nakasi, 1989)

Jon K – Asaboni
Nakasi Records – NAK 009
UK, 1989
private press

A1 Asafo
A2 Asaboni
A3 Moko Nshi Omo
B1 Ainura Ahoofe
B2 Waiting
B3 Sika
B4 Odo Ye Wu

Jon K – vocals, bass guitar, drum programming, keyboards
Dave Yowell – bass, drum programming
Zimi – guitar
Nii Odartey – percussion
Jason Yarde – saxophone
Colin Graham – trumpet
Pauline Oduro – vocals
Alf Bannerman – guitar (A2)

LABRYS – Sisterlove (Labrys Records, 1987)

Labrys – Sisterlove
Labrys Records – LAB135
US, 1987
private press

A1 Got To Stand Up
A2 Waiting For Your Love
A3 Try It
A4 Special Place
A5 Standing On The Edge Of Love
B1 Sisterlove
B2 One Sunday Afternoon
B3 What You Did Was Wrong
B4 Freedom

Elena Jordan – vocals, guitar, trumpet, programming
Patricia Lyons – bass

SUSAN COGAN – One (Scone, 1981)

Susan Cogan – One
Scone Records – WRC1-2797
Canada, 1981
private press

A1 The Moon At Sunset Bay
A2 In Favour Of The Sensitive Man
A3 Beauty Is
A4 Dancing With Her
A5 Part-Time Angel
B1 Space-Age Primitives
B2 Your Lovin' Eyes
B3 Peacock Eyes
B4 Jeremaya's Song

Susan Cogan – vocals, guitar
Neil Chapman – guitar
Michael Lucas – trumpet
Don Englert – sax
Clive Parks – synth, piano (B1, B3)
David McMorrow – electric piano
Danny Greenspoon – guitar
Claude Desjardins – drums
David Woodhead – bass
Matt Zimbal – congas (A1, A4)
Jack Grunsky – guitar (A2)
Henry Heilig – bass (A1, A4)
Lorne Nehring – drums (A1, A4)
Chad Irschick – guitar (B2)
Doug Boews – guitar (A1)
Bevery Glenn Copeland – vocals (B1)

JERRY GREEN – Secret Admirer (12" promotional single, Wonderful Records, Inc, 1985)

Jerry Green – Secret Admirer, 12" single (promotional, single sided)
Wonderful Records, Inc
US, 1985
private press

A1 Secret Admirer
B1 Secret Admirer

Jerry Green – writer, performer
Edward Franklin - executive producer
Curtis Marlatt – producer

BOB SIEBERT – Six Lyric Pieces (Aerial, 1983)

Bob Siebert – Six Lyric Pieces
US, 1983
private press

A1 Old Tunes Number Two
A2 Rain
A3 Cat's Feet
B1 Forest Song
B2 Black Lace
B3 Inside The Music Box

Bob Siebert – electric piano, kalimba
Dave Larson – drums
Chuck Sastre – acoustic bass!f4YyRLRB!GDUKwJnswKB4tFcy-WbSUu21h-9pjnZnEnJS0bfSRzc 

LABRYS – Turn Around (Labrys Records, 1985)

Labrys – Turn Around
Labrys Records – LAB126
US, 1985
private press

A1 Fire
A2 Let Me Be Crazy
A3 Get Away
A4 Bionic
B1 Turn Around
B2 Hang Over
B3 Don't Stop
B4 This Is My Life
B5 Labrys

All Songs Written and Arranged by Elena Jordan

Elena Jordan – vocals, guitar, trumpet, TR-909 drum programming, JX-3P synthesizer, JX-8P synthesizer, programming, harmonica, percussion, Fender Rhodes
Patricia Lyons – bass, background vocals

Produced by Elena Jordan & Patricia Lyons!CthDRLYC!TRGRjpXGCYlyP0c6utk7OMubB2ps64GFVUS0qpqznlU

THEO – Brisk! (Oketeke, 1990)

Theo – Brisk!
Oketeke Records
Canada, 1990
private press

A1 Ofie
A2 Aseda
A3 Araba
B1 Sore
B2 False Lover
B3 Canada Special

Theo Yaw Boakye – lead & backup vocals, rhythm programming
Bishop Okele – bass
Emmanue Quaye – bass (Sore & Araba)
Paa Joe – guitar
Alfred Bannerman – guitar (Sore)
Ossie Gurley – keyboards
Carl Ricky Telfer – keyboards, programming!TgZ1EJjD!1ft2T0bCVWftnTzISmI0YNKdBB7ELruVtFkJkauMLds


Triplett Twins (Leon & Levi Triplett) - Betsy
Triplett Record Corporation – SS-36324-01
Chicago, IL  1970s
private press

A: Betsy (vocial)
B: Betsy (instrumental)

Produced: Leon Triplett & Martin Dumas
Executive Producer: Leon Triplett
Arranged: Leon Triplett & Martin Dumas
Engineered: Lee Simons

private fuzz disco cut from brothers Leon and Levi Triplett out of Chicago produced by Martin Dumas - best known for his highly sought after Attitude, Belief & Determination. no date listed, but likely late 70s-80. surprised this one is still under the radar especially with Dumas on the credits