RICHARD DUNBAR – Clear-Eyed Vision (1981)

Jahari – JR101
US, 1981

A1 Ancestral Remembrance
A2 Three Points of the Locus
A3 Moving thru a Monastery/herein contained/graduation proclamation/'tending the fires of infinity/free relations/guardian of the portal
A4 Clear-eyed Vision
B1 She threw the key away
B2 The Story Teller
B3 Hee and Toe
B4 The Locus of Points

Tyrone Brown – vocal
Ken Hutson – bass violin
Ron Rahsaan – drums
Richard Dunbar – horn, piano, bass guitar, guitar
Masujaa Saimu – electric guitar

What seems to be, un film de Richard Dunbar from Luc Riolon on Vimeo.


  1. this is utterly stunning....the vibe of this is so cosmic and grooving....thank you for sharing this!

  2. it's almost unbelievable how each time you manage to keep
    on pulling aces up your sleeve. always killer and never fillers.
    thank you so much

  3. Thank you very much to share this rare document. It is very instructive and demonstrate how the process of creation could be lived.I have the 5 lps from Jahari Records but never heard of this short movie.
    Thank you so much for your amazing work for this blog